Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    long
    cn

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018

    This hotel is absolutely beyond my expectation. Better than 4-star hotels.

    Very good location. There are many good restaurants and bars around. The traffic is here is very convenient. Very close to tram and bus station. The host is very pleasant. Breakfast is included and the taste is terrific. The room is very big with a living room, a small cooking room and a separate toilet. In one word, this hotel is highly recommended with very fare prices. I personally think this hotel is far better than 4 star hotels.
    keith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Perfect stay

    Well from the lovely welcome to the quality of the room, I was really impressed with my stay here. The lovely lady on reception made me feel at home immediately and was so helpful with a very good sense of humour and professional approach. And breakfast was excellent too, setting me up for my travels. I was asked when I left 'Was everything perfect'? And yes it was! couldn't be faulted.
    Michał Krawczyk
    pl

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Stairs to the top were beyond my imagination, but what you can do. :)
    Location, and definitely good value for money.
    Agnes
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simone
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomás
    ar

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    Wifi only worked near the hall.
    Comfortable, large and quiet room, excellent breakfast.
    Daivis
    lt

    Review score

    8.8
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tero
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018
    Very friendly and helpful personnel.
    summeroutside
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    6 August 2018

    Fine for a few nights

    Spotty housekeeping. The first day, I put up the "do not disturb" sign only to return to my room later and find that it had been tended to anyway. The second day, I did not put up the sign as I had some rubbish from takeout food that I wanted thrown away, and came back to find that the food trash was still sitting on the table, my bathroom trash had been emptied but the trash bag had not been replaced, and a cleaning rag had been left on one of the bedside tables.
    My room was huge and somehow didn't get overly hot during the day even without air conditioning in 30C+ temps, which was a plus considering I was here for 4 nights. Accommodations are simple, but reasonably comfortable and certainly affordable. Do beware of the noise you'll deal with from Stodolni street, loud music, loud people, late nights typical bar scene. I was fine with this but light sleepers should look elsewhere.
    Joanna
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Piotr Paweł Mieczkowski
    pl

    Review score

    6.2
    20 July 2018

    Location is good, everything else is meh

    The ceiling was sloped and very low, especially in the bathroom. Of what use is a bathtub when you can't stand up inside the bathroom to dry yourself off? The only part of the bathroom where I could stand up was under the window. There is absolutely no view in my room - only roof windows that lead to a cramped patio. My room was on the fifth of eight floors, two rooms per floor, no lift, stairs everywhere, even the first floor is twenty steps off the ground. I had to pay in CZK, even though I was supposed to pay in EUR, which could have cost me even 10% more for currency conversion if I wasn't ready for such outcome. There was no free snack or bottled water, only a bag of fruit infusion and 3-in-1 coffee. Everything else you need to pay for. While conveniently located, it's right next to a night club which makes nights noisy.
    Very good location, almost everything is within walking distance, or can be reached by public transport with stops 5 minutes away. While the staff is not overly competent, they try their best and are nice. Rooms are nicely decorated, well furnished.
    Tore
    no

    Review score

    7.1
    15 July 2018

    Big room, good location, simple standard.

    One bed was very uncomfortable. It was only industry lamps in the ceiling. The kitchen didn't have any equipment.
    Very big room and good location. Close to parking.
    Patrik
    se

    Review score

    4.6
    2 July 2018

    If you are looking for a quiet hotel, stay away from stoldolni street, at least during weekends

    Had expected a bit higher standard for these rates. Rooms needs to be renovated, especially bathrooms. Soundlevels seems like hotel is wall to wall to some of the clubs on partystreet, so music is quite loud during weekends.
    Big rooms as promised. Fairly clean
    Warren
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    28 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MAH England
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    4 June 2018

    I would not back there, definitely not with family.

    The bathroom absolutely disaster. Small and filthy. Small window in the shower so people from building opposite could see you . The shower so tiny that person over 80kg would struggle. There was some snacks in the kitchen and drinks in the fridge to buy but prices far too high. Can't sleep with open windows because people having parties up to 2am.
    The room was very big, there was microwave in the kitchen part, comfortable mattress in the bed, heating well working.
    at

    Review score

    7.5
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mordechai
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018
    weak wifi
    nice staff good location
    Anezka
    sk

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    Hotel good located, clean rooms, polite staff, plentiful breafast+free parking👍
    TDPRG
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    D.
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews